See Ya Later, Dude

Tonight was the viewing for the young man from Local Catholic School that passed away last week.  They held it in the gym at the school to accommodate the crowd . . .

It was packed . . . there were no parking spaces . . . and I saw some creative parking skills!

I got to see some of “my kids” and some of my old co-workers . . . it was nice to see them but sad to see them under those circumstances . . .

Watching football players cry was horrible . . . watching football coaches cry was gut wrenching . . .

Seeing him in a casket with his trademark little devilish smirk was more than I could bear . . .

Dang I hate January . . .

 

2 Comments

Filed under coping, grief, PostADay, Thirteen Things

2 responses to “See Ya Later, Dude

  1. This touches my heart, Pam – I can only imagine how hard this was for you and all there. I TOO hate January!! I lost my first husband, my dad and my brother in this cold month. Hang in there, girl!

    • bigdogmompam

      The third week of January is the worst week ever . . . over the years I’ve lost Prince Charming, my sister, my aunt, and Prince Charming’s Dad. It’s also my Grandma’s birthday . . .

      I keep forgetting that you’re a January widow, too. Big hugs to you my dear friend.

Leave a comment