I Woke Up Looking Like This

The usual weekend routine is get up, feed the dogs, drink a cup of coffee . . . after I’m up for an hour or so, I throw on some clothes and walk the dogs . . . no make-up, don’t even comb my hair most of the time . . . no wonder I get funny looks when I run into people . . . but we’re normally out between 8 and 9 in the morning so we don’t see too many people.

Today was a little different in that we didn’t leave the house until after 10.  What can I say . . . I was moving slow this morning . . . no biggie . . . a few people out but nothing out of the ordinary . . . until we cross the school playground and I noticed a car that did a u-turn to come toward us . . . and then I realized it was my ex-husband and his new wife.  The dogs were excited to see him . . . and I was happy for that . . . and then I realized that I’m wearing an old and horribly wrinkled t-shirt, have on no make-up and I didn’t comb my hair before I left the house . . .

A little background . . . ex-hubby lives less than 5 miles from me but he is rarely in my neighborhood and I’m rarely in his . . . he was in the neighborhood at a yard sale and just happened to be driving by as I was out with the dogs . . . he didn’t recognize me but he did recognize the dogs . . .

I can only imagine the conversation that took place in that car as they drove away . . .

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 4 legged kids, ex-hubby, family, furbabies, millie, PostADay, rocky, Stuff

Leave a Reply

