Random Thoughts

I’m trying to get back into the blog posting thing . . . but I don’t really have enough for a post on a single topic . . . so we have random thoughts . . . .

I usually feel guilty when I walk the dogs early in the morning and we make all the neighborhood dogs bark.  Not this weekend though!  The neighbors have been setting off fireworks for the last few days and scaring the crap out of Rocky.  I figure that making the dogs bark before 9 am is suitable payback for the anxiety they are causing Rocky.

I really dislike fireworks – only because it upsets Rocky so much – so last night I hoped for rain to dampen the commotion in the neighborhood.  Only to have a thunderstorm with thunder and lightning.  Guess I better watch what I wish for, huh?

Millie pooped in the yard of the grumpy lady that complained about Rocky peeing on her dead flowers.  Considering how upset she got over a little pee, I figured she’d go ballistic over poop in her yard.  I don’t think I have ever cleaned up poop so fast in my life.

Apparently the parking lot of the elementary school at the end of my street is the “weekend party place” . . . I’m never surprised at the number of empty beer cans and liquor bottles I find on Saturday and Sunday morning.

I’ve been reading the articles about how you can tell when it’s too hot to walk the dogs, the damage that walking on hot concrete/asphalt can do to a dog’s paws.  One article said, if it’s too hot for your bare feet, then it’s too hot for the dogs.  I adjust our walking schedule accordingly so I don’t hurt Rocky’s and Millie’s feet and I’m patting myself on the back for being such a good dog mommy.  But Rocky loves to sun himself on the deck and sometimes that part of the deck is too hot for me to walk across barefoot.  Should I feel like a bad dog mommy for letting him sun himself like that?  He doesn’t stay out there very long before he decides he needs to come in for some AC.

Happy Saturday

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 4 legged kids, family, furbabies, millie, PostADay, rocky, Stuff

Leave a Reply

