Random Thoughts

Why does Millie always have to be on a hill when she poos during our walks in the morning?  Makes cleaning up after her a rather delicate balancing act for me.

Dear Neighbor . . . a private alley is just that . . . an alley that people drive down to get from one end of the block to the other.  It’s not a driveway where you can park your car.  I am always amused when I see someone drive through your yard because you are blocking the alley.  And speaking of parking your car in the alley . . . do you have to block the sidewalk?

Millie always races to the end of the privacy fence we pass every day because she’s expecting someone/something to be waiting for her around the corner.

Sometimes I have to go past the house where the lady hollered at Rocky for peeing on her half dead flowers . . . even though it’s cold and winter and the flowers are all dead now, I still have to drag Rocky away from the flower bed because I don’t want her hollering at him again.

Today was trash day . . . the most favorite day of the week for a walk for Millie and Rocky.  They have to stop and smell just about every trash can.  We don’t make much progress on trash day.

I’m off work this week for Christmas break and the dogs are very happy to have me home.  I’m happy to be home with them.  I don’t know who will be sadder when I have to go back to work next week – me or them.

I have had three lunch dates this week.  I had no idea I was so popular!

I had sushi today for lunch.  That noise you hear is Prince Charming laughing because he tried so hard to get me to eat sushi and I always refused.

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under 4 legged kids, furbabies, millie, PostADay, rocky

One response to “Random Thoughts

  1. Pam, I love your random thoughts – and think you could be this kind of thing weekly as you do it so well !!

Leave a Reply

