Election Burn Out

I’m tired of hearing about how the world is going to end because Hillary didn’t get her way and Trump will be the next President.

I’m tired of scrolling through my social media feeds and biting my tongue when I want to scream at the silliness and hatefulness that I’m seeing people I thought were respectable and reasonable human beings post as truth and facts.

I’ve voted for candidates that lost before.  I understand the confusion and the disappointment.  I don’t understand what’s going on here.

College classes being cancelled.  Children walking out of their high school classrooms because they want to “protest” the election results.  College professors ordering pizza and postponing exams because students “can’t deal” with this kind of disappointment.  People who voted for Hillary are rioting and destroying the towns they live in . . . towns that supported Hillary . . . they’re destroying their own towns, they’re protesting against fellow Hillary supporters.

Is it just me or is it pretty ironic that the people protesting are doing exactly the things that they were afraid the Trump supporters were going to do if Hillary won?  Is it bad form to point that out to people?

Instead of dealing with all of that right now, I’m watching “The Crown” on Netflix and working on my cross stitch.

The “post a day” posts will continue . . . . and they will have nothing to do with any of this.  I’m done with this election stuff this year.  This is too crazy to be believed.

Love and hugs.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under coping, PostADay, Stuff

Leave a Reply

