Well That Was Unexpected

I got an email today from the USAF Marathon asking to publish my submission for the “Why I Run”  contest they held prior to the USAF Marathon in September.

The submission was written back in July and I had forgotten all about it.

My article was about how I started running the 5ks to help Prince Charming train for the USAF half marathon he planned to run . .  and how I now run 5ks to honor his memory.

They said my story is beautiful, even if sad, and inspiring.

Well what do you know . . . someone noticed my writing . . .

 

1 Comment

Filed under PostADay, Prince Charming, Stuff

One response to “Well That Was Unexpected

  1. Aaawwww, that really touches my heart – know someone is smiling in heaven and very proud of you, Pam.

Leave a Reply

