The Worst Part . . .

of any trip is taking the dogs to the “puppy camp”

I know they will be well taken care of . . . Randy has been taking care of my babies for over 20 years . . . he knows them and loves them as much as I do  . . .

Rocky’s sad face as he looks over his shoulder . . .

Millie scampers off without a second look . . .

Coming home to an empty house because my flight leaves at o’dark thirty tomorrow morning . . .

I can’t believe how much I miss them and I haven’t even left yet.

 

2 Comments

Filed under 4 legged kids, coping, furbabies, millie, PostADay, rocky, Stuff

2 responses to “The Worst Part . . .

  1. Oh I know exactly how you feel, Pam – it tears me up to leave my pet behind. Looked online today and found a resort with cabins in the White Mountains – think we will go up for a few days in November cause we can take the kid along. Rocky and Millie will be fine and you need and deserve this vacation so go have fun and don’t worry!

Leave a Reply

