Searching

I bought Prince Charming a copy of “White Christmas” (his favorite Christmas movie) and “A Charlie Brown Christmas” (his favorite holiday TV special) for Christmas this year. I realized yesterday I had no idea where they were. So I’ve been looking all over the house for them.

About an hour ago, I got frustrated and said to him, “baby, where did you put them?” and then I got the urge to look in the DVD cabinet. The one place I hadn’t looked because that’s the logical place I would have put them and, well, Prince Charming’s logic and my logic weren’t always the same.

And there they were. Right where they belonged.

And then I said to him, “when did you start putting things where they belong?”

I’m almost afraid of what his answer is going to be.

Leave a comment

Filed under PostADay, Prince Charming, Stuff

Leave a Reply

