Three Weeks

Today is three weeks that Prince Charming has been gone.

I have good days.

I have bad days.

At this point it’s a wash – it all evens out.

I have discovered I have a wonderful support team of family and friends.

But I’ve also discovered that I’m being too hard on myself. Everyone wants me to be “ok” so I am or I try to be what they expect.

I’m afraid if I let it all out that I won’t be able to make it stop.

So I am putting one foot in front of the other. And sometimes I stumble. And I worry about am I doing it right. And. And. And.

Then the doggies come and give me kisses.

The new normal takes some getting used to.

Leave a comment

Filed under PostADay, Prince Charming, Stuff

Leave a Reply

