Coping

I’m here. I’m upright and functioning.

I’ve learned very important things since Monday.

My friends and family are amazing. I’d always told Prince Charming he had way more friends than he thought. I’m learning I do too.

No matter how hard the task is in front of me seems – there’s another really hard task right behind it.

It isn’t what you say to a grieving person . . . It’s what you do that matters most. Even if it’s listening to her tell the same story for the zillionth time.

I’m stronger than I realized but I have to learn to let people help. It’s part of their grieving process.

There’s just so many things to be done. And most of them can wait.

1 Comment

Filed under family, PostADay, Prince Charming

One response to “Coping

  1. Dori

    Right now, just putting one foot in front of the other is an accomplishment – I am amazed at you, Pam, and your strength – please keep posting so we all will know how you are – we CARE !!

Leave a Reply

