Wallflower

Pammie 7th grade

This is my 7th grade picture.  It’s one of Prince Charming’s favorite pictures of me.  This is how I looked when we he met me oh so many years ago.

Prince Charming wasn’t feeling well last weekend and I thought I’d change the profile picture on my Facebook account to this to cheer him up.  He says it always makes him smile when he sees this picture of me.

I thought I was a bit of a wallflower when I was in junior high and high school.  I wasn’t a star athlete, or on the honor roll, or one of those kids that was always in some sort of trouble.  I was always referred to as somebody’s sister, or somebody’s friend, or that girl going out with you-know-who.  Just another face in the crowd.

Imagine my surprise when I started reading the comments left on the post announcing the change of my profile picture . . . comments about remembering this cute little girl, or her cute smile, or some other memory from junior high . . . comments from people who I thought had no idea who I was way back then . . . and who I thought hardly remembered who I was when they “friended” me on Facebook.

Guess I wasn’t such a wallflower after all . . . and not only did I succeed in cheering up Prince Charming . . . I cheered myself up as well!

Leave a comment

Filed under Play, PostADay, Prince Charming, Stuff

Leave a Reply

