New Technology

Prince Charming got a promotion! He is going back to his first love – fixing machines. It’s actually more complicated than “just fixing machines” but I’ll explain that in a later post.

The promotion is a big deal for lots of reasons but the coolest thing is he needed a smart phone – and he chose an iPhone. Now I’m not a techie and have fought getting an iPhone because of the cost of the data plan. Much to my surprise (and Prince Charming’s delight) his company has a nice employee discount program that made my argument invalid.

So I have (to quote my brother) joined the 21st century and am the proud owner of an iPhone 4s. Yay me! Now I have to figure out how to work it. Thank heaven for my little iPod touch to help with the learning curve. Poor Prince Charming got an iPhone 5 and there isn’t a manual for it yet. We are going to be bugging my brother the Apple expert!

Leave a comment

Filed under Play, PostADay, Prince Charming

Leave a Reply

