How I Spent My Summer Vacation

Prince Charming took me on a trip.  It was my birthday gift.  He did the planning.  He did the research.  He made the reservations.

All I had to do was pack!

He took me to Cleveland!  Cleveland?  Yes, Cleveland!

 

We visited the “A Christmas Story House”.

Anyone who knows and loves Ralphie knows this house!

 

We went to the beach . . .

okay, it wasn’t Florida or Myrtle Beach but it had waves, it had sun, it had sand . . . it was perfect!

 

We went to the Lighthouse in Fairport Harbor.

Yes, I walked at 69 steps to the top . . .

This is the view from the top!

See that red car?  That’s the Dogmobile.  I almost didn’t recognize it.

And you can’t go to Cleveland without going to the Rock Hall of Fame.

The Rock Hall was too cool for words . . .

 

We ate at fun places!

“The Dude Abides” at Melt Bar and Grilled.

 

Chicken Paprikash at Sterle’s Country House

It was three days away from work, away from the daily stress that was threatening to choke me . . . just me and Prince Charming (the doggies went to Puppy Camp for three days) . . . and it was heaven.

It was the best birthday present ever!

2 Comments

Filed under 4 legged kids, divorce, family, Play, PostADay, Prince Charming

2 responses to “How I Spent My Summer Vacation

  1. Hey there, is everything ok? It’s been TOO long since you’ve blogged – missing you and your doggie and PC stories !! Dori

    • bigdogmompam

      Yes, it has been too long since I’ve blogged. I’m gonna need to do something about that.

      Life is still good here. Rocky and Millie are thriving! Prince Charming got a promotion! We took a trip to Gatlinburg (I need to post pics)!

      Hope all is well with you!

Leave a Reply

