If I Could Turn Back Time

Remember I said there were some interesting developments in the Romance Dept?

Remember my story from last summer about Prince Charming?

Remember my Single Girl Road Trip?

Well . . .

Prince Charming = Bestest Friend = NewGuy = Very Happy Pammie!

Turns out “happily married to the love of his life” wasn’t exactly an accurate picture of his life.  It was the picture he painted for the world to see.  Turns out that he was having a lot of the same problems in his marriage that I had in mine.  Turns out he was separated.

Even though he and I haven’t seen each other for over 30 years, we are very much alike.  Once we started talking, it was like time had stood still and all those years we were apart never happened.  Friendship turned to romance . . . and the long distance romance started.  He lived 500 miles away.  Even though his family lives up here where I live, it was hard for him to come home to visit.  Since I’m a poor divorced lady with lots of medical bills to pay, it was hard for me to go visit him.  The Cell Phone was an important part of our day.  The Cell Phone company loves us very much.

Sssooo . . .  the long distance romance thing is wearing a little thin for both of us . . . and we are considering our next step . . . there will be a move involved for one of us . . . will I move there or will he move here has been the big topic of discussion the last few weeks . . .

For lots of reasons, it makes more sense for him to move back home . . .

I’m so excited I can hardly stand it!!

1 Comment

Filed under PostADay, Uncategorized

One response to “If I Could Turn Back Time

  1. Dori

    Pam, you know last Aug when I read your post “Look Who I Found” it made me shiver a little, cause I just knew this had a good chance of going somewhere – and then when you posted your pending divorce, I wondered more – and then when you went on the road trip – I wondered more and more and NOW I know you have truly found your old love – I am SO HAPPY for you – enjoy every day – second chances are wonderful !! Just go with the flow and see where it takes you !!

Leave a Reply

