Seasoned

I’m not old, I’m seasoned . . .

At least that’s what I’m telling myself . . .

When my sisters and my mom comment on the white hair that is replacing my beautiful blonde . . . 

When I agonize over the unwanted pounds that have taken up permanent residence on my hips and thighs . . .

When the family doc gave me a script for a new water pill because the one I’m on isn’t working quite as well as it could . . .

When I call to make an appointment to order the support hose the family doc prescribed to help with the swelling in my ankles . . .

Yea . . . it’s been a fun week . . .

You can stop laughing now!

Leave a comment

Filed under PostADay

Leave a Reply

