Just An Ordinary Day

I love Tuesdays . . . at least the part that happens after I get home from work.

It’s staying lighter longer so I get to take the dogs for a walk.  Millie and Rocky are happy that spring is around the corner and that Mommy’s arm is healing so they can go for their nightly walk.

I had left over Chipotle for supper.  I love Chipotle.  Every Monday I get a burrito bowl and I have leftovers for dinner on Tuesday night. 

And the very best part of Tuesday . . . going to “The Homestead” for a visit with the folks, my siblings, and as many nieces and nephews that don’t have other plans for the evening.  Lots of noise.  Lots of laughter.  And dessert.  There’s always dessert.

Dessert always makes a bad day much better.

Leave a comment

Filed under PostADay

Leave a Reply

