Aaarrggghhh

Almost every single utitlity company that I’ve had to deal with since the divorce has messed up when it comes to setting up an account for me in my own name . . .

Bad information about budget payments and payments applied to the wrong account are my biggest problems right now.  I would understand if I moved to a new house, but I’m in the same house I’ve lived in for 20 years.  I’m the one that’s been writing the checks all those years.  The only change is that HE doesn’t live here anymore.  Take HIS name off the account and put MY name on . . . sounds simple huh?  Well, it’s not.  I’ve heard “I’m sorry, I don’t know why he/she would have told you that” and “Our system won’t allow us to do it that way” more times than I care to think about.

The never ending list of things to do just gets longer and longer each time I have to deal with a utility company.  The fuse on my temper gets shorter and shorter each time I open a utility bill. 

The one utility company that said “No problem” and meant it . . . my local water department. 

Maybe they need to teach customer service skills to the other utility companies . . .

Leave a comment

Filed under PostADay

Leave a Reply

