Little Things

Stuff stuck in my head . . .

I went to work yesterday.  As much as I love Rocky and Millie, it was nice to have actual conversations with another human being.  

I hate ice.  I hate walking on ice.  I hate driving on ice.  I know that hate is a strong word and I shouldn’t use it . . . and that ice is probably getting a bad rap but I don’t care . . . ice has seriously messed up my life this winter.

I’m starting to get bills relating to my broken arm and the surgery . . . hence the comment above . . . not only have I endured the pain of the fall, the surgery, the broken arm . . . now I’m enduring pain of my checkbook . . . I’m gonna be broke forever thanks to my stupid health insurance plan!

The arm is coming along just fine.  I’m finally able to lift a 12 pack of pop, turn a doorknob, lift a dinner plate, put my hand in the back pocket of my jeans.  I’ve still got a lot of work to do, but considering where I was a few weeks ago I’m impressed.  But I’m still amazed at how bad the arm got in such a short period of time.

We have more snow on the way.  I thought the groundhog didn’t see his shadow?!

Is it spring yet?

Leave a comment

Filed under PostADay

Leave a Reply

