Oh Bother!

I have a cold!  I’m not sure but I think it has something to do with the warm temps and sunshine over the weekend . . . and then coming back to the icebox that I loving call “home” . . . My nose is stuffy, I’m cranky, and I know it’s going to get worse before it gets better!

I fell in the parking lot at work today.  The snow from the other day melted and left a lovely sheet of ice . . . under another lovely layer of snow!  It had just started snowing so the lot wasn’t treated yet.  I made it out of the dangerous part and into the treated part . . . and remembered I forgot something in my car!  Soooo, back I go to get the stuff out of my car . . . and I wasn’t paying attention to what I was doing . . . and the next thing I know I’m flat on my back.  Oh bother . . . arms work just fine and nothing seems broken.  I have a nice goose egg on the top of my head (I have no idea how I did that!) and as the day went on I started to notice more sore muscles.  Yes, I’m fine . . . good thing about working at a health care facility is there is no shortage of trained medical professionals to check on you. 

So we have about 5 inches of snow on the ground . . . and it’s going to be brrr bitterly cold tonight . . . puppies are happy that we have snow . . . mommy is not . . . I need to find a snow elf to help keep the side walks clear . . . I need to figure out a way to take a snow day so I don’t have to go out and deal with the “white death from above”!!

Leave a comment

Filed under PostADay

Leave a Reply

