I Need A Big Time Out

Ya’ll know about the drama in my life lately . . .

Divorce after 26 years of marriage . . .

Broken arm from falling off steps that ExHubby didn’t think was necessary to carpet even after I spent an entire year telling him someone was going to get hurt . . .

Surgery to repair broken arm mentioned above . . .

Physical therapy to strengthen broken arm after surgery mentioned above . . .

Learning that after ExHubby protested the impending divorce, wanted to “fix things” to salvage a 28 year relationship, he got a new girlfriend three weeks before the divorce was final . . . and the new girlfriend is ExWife #1 . . . and she’s living with him!

Learning to cope as a single woman for the first time in my life . . . and being the single mom of two rather large dogs . . . coping with a (thankfully) temporary handicap . . .

Yea, it’s been tons of fun in my life for the last five or six months . . .

So . . . in order to salvage my sanity . . . I’m putting myself in Time Out . . .

After listening to me whine and complain and try to cope with all of this, my oldest and dearest friend said “come spend the weekend with me . . . ”  So I did.  I’m laughing like I haven’t laughed in years.  I’m enjoying the company of someone who has loved me unconditionally since I was 12.  I’m seeing new sights.  I’m learning that I am special and I deserved to be spoiled and I deserve to be happy.  I deserve to be completely deliriously “oh my god what has put that smile on your face” happy . . .

Right now . . . right here . . . life is good . . .

Thank you, God, for oldest and dearest friends . . . .

1 Comment

Filed under PostADay, Uncategorized

One response to “I Need A Big Time Out

  1. Dori

    Sounds like just what you needed, Pam – and good for you for doing it !! Try to do nice things for YOU more often, ok??

Leave a Reply

