So Now What?!

Most of the dust has settled from the divorce saga. 

STBX has moved into his little house and has settled nicely into his new little life.  He has filled his little house with lots of new things stuff.  His original plan of moving to Colorado kind of went to the wayside when his SSI disability claim was approved the end of October.   

I get to keep my dream house and most of the “stuff” from the marriage.  Most importantly, I get to keep Rocky and Millie.  But the house seems a little bare and kind of quiet but we’re adjusting nicely. 

The paperwork has been filed and the final hearing date has been set.  There is a list of things that need to be done seems to grow every day.  The more I get done, the more there is to be done. 

I’m learning that the problems were way more obvious than I ever imagined.  I’m always surprised when someone tells me they knew I had been unhappy for a long time. 

I’m learning that it’s impossible to cook for one.  So I cook the same amount as before, eat it for two meals, and then freeze the rest.  It’s pretty nice to know that I have something to pull out of the freezer for supper if I forget to set something out before I leave for work. 

I’m learning that yard work is very hard work no matter how small or large the yard might be. 

I’m learning that I’m a lot stronger, smarter, talented than I ever imagined.

It’s been very liberating . . .

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “So Now What?!

  1. Nadine

    Back the truck up!!! how did I miss this??? Are you okay???

    • bigdogmompam

      Yes, I’m fine. It was the hardest decision I’ve ever had to make. Once I made the decision, though, my life suddenly made sense.

Leave a Reply

