It’s Complicated

Life is good these days.  Overall, things are good . . . . but there have been some hiccups lately.
 
I really should have listened to the warnings that Mom gave me about high heels, too much salt in my food, loud music.  Who knew that she’d be right? 
 
Families – especially extended families – are complicated animals.  Funny how the people who are supposed to love you no matter what are the ones that can hurt you the most. 
 
I am constantly amazed to watch a dog’s personality evolve. 
 
I promise to dish the dirt soon . . . but in the meantime . . . just know that everyone is fine and life is good!
 
3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “It’s Complicated

  1. Beth

    Life is good! Reading between the lines, did you have a fall, high blood pressure and a problem with your hearing? Yes, family can hurt you the most because they are the ones you care the most about.

  2. Big Dog Mom

    No, Beth, I didn\’t have a fall . . . . I have vericose veins (caused by years of wearing 3 in heels when I was much younger), which has caused some swelling in my feet (salt in the diet makes it worse), and I some significant hearing loss in one ear and need a hearing aid (part genetics, part too much loud music). I\’m paying for the sins of my youth! As for family . . . well it\’s extended family and a blog post all of its own!

  3. Dori

    Pam, we are missing you – hope you are doing well and will bring us up to date soon !! All well in AZ – lots of rain, can you believe? Most welcome, except for the National Night Out Block Party tomorrow night – have been working hard on organizing it and really am praying the rain will hold off betw4een 6 and 9 p.m.

Leave a Reply

