ow, ow, ow

Why is it every time I go to the doctor with a problem I hear the "As you get older" speech . . .
 
When I noticed some hearing loss . . . . 
 
When the snoring got worse than normal . . . .
 
When I can’t seem to lose weight as easily as I used to . . . .
 
Seems that Ohio has had off the chart readings for pollen count and could be the reason for my swollen eyes, itchy ears (don’t ask!) and a bad cough that had me trying to sleep sitting up on the couch . . .
 
I tried to treat it with over the counter eye drops, allergy meds, cough drops.  You name it, I tried it.  Then I cried uncle and went to the doctor.
 
That’s when I learned that the pollen count here in Ohio has been off the charts and there are a lot of people suffering with allergy issues this year.  But then he launched into "the speech" about how things change when you get older.  Stuff that didn’t bother you before will bother you now . . .
 
Then I got samples of nose spray and a shot of steriods to help with the itchies . . .
 
ow, ow, ow . . .
 
I don’t know what hurt more . . . the shot in the tushie or hearing yet again that I’m not getting any younger . . .
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “ow, ow, ow

  1. Beth

    Smiling at this post Pam. I hear the same thing each time I go to the doctor and I am way older than you.

Leave a Reply

