This I Gotta See

Okay, I’m up early because Luci has to go potty.  They’re on a schedule, ya know, and they don’t know or care that it’s Sunday morning and Mommy wants to sleep in.
 
So while I’m waiting for them to finish their breakfast and go potty, I see this article about the Iditarod dog race.  I’m all about dogs, so I click on the article.  OMG, there’s a Jamaican dog sled team!!  And his sponsor is Jimmy Buffett?  Man, I gotta see this!!
 
You can bet I’ll be following the race this year!
3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “This I Gotta See

  1. Dori

    Pam thanks for the very kind words re our loss of Luke. Still miss him desperately but enjoying all the memories and there are many !! Hope things are well with you and spring is arriving in Ohio. Beautiful weather in AZ – cannot be outdoors enuf !!

  2. Dori

    Pam, are you ok??? It\’s been an unusually long time since you have posted??? I\’m a little concerned about you.

  3. Big Dog Mom

    @ Dori – I\’m here and I\’m okay. Sorry to make you worry. We\’ve had a bit of drama here the last week or so and I wasn\’t sure how/if I wanted to write about it. Luci had a bout of colitis that had me worried and then bad turned to worse and we had to rush her to the vet yesterday because we noticed she was having some problems breathing. Add congestive heart failure and pulmonary edema on top of the colitis and you have a couple of stressed out doggie parents. She spent the night at the vet to get IV meds to get things under control. She seems to be responding to the meds and she came home at lunchtime today – much to Rocky\’s delight. We have meds to give her at home and an appointment to follow-up with the vet in two weeks. It\’s a whole long story that I\’ll probably post here over the weekend. In the meantime, though, please keep your fingers crossed that she continues to respond to the meds . . . .

Leave a Reply

