Going Public

I may have mentioned a time or two that I like to cross stitch.  I have a couple of projects in the works pretty much all the time.  Over the last few years I really haven’t done much on any of my projects for one reason or another.  I’ve picked it back up again since I’ve got some extra free time these days. 
 
 
 
This is Gift Bearing Santa.  I’ve been working on it for a while.  We won’t say how long because it’s kind of embarassing.  Let’s just say life got in the way and leave it at that!  One of my New Year’s Resolutions was to finish a piece in time to be entered in the county fair this summer.  I will need to have it done by the first of June to get it framed and ready for the fair.  The fair is the third week of July.  I told Hubby about my goal and he is still laughing about it.  I’m not exactly speedy when it comes to getting a piece finished on time.  I started a piece for my Older Sister when she announced she was pregnant with Middle Niece.  I got it done in time to give to Older Sister when Middle Niece started kindergarten.  I’m not really that slow.  I get bored with a piece and set aside for a while to work on something else then eventually work my way back to it.  
 
I decided to go public with the plan to keep me honest and on track.  If everyone knows about it then I’m a little more inclined to finish the project on time. 
 
At least that’s the plan . . . .
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

