I Hate Tuesday

 Tuesday is a very busy day for me at work.  Part of my job is to help patients get their meds through various patient assistance programs.  It’s hectic and stressful.  Overall, it’s satisfying to know that we help patients get the meds they need if they can’t afford them.  I have to deal with a lot of Drama Queens.  There are rules that the patients have to follow but they all think the rules don’t apply to them.  Everybody has a sad story.  Everybody needs something RIGHT NOW.  My personal favorite is "You just don’t understand …." 

Uh, I’ve been working here for 18 months now and I hear the same story (usually from the same patient) every month.  Some of the stories I can recite verbatim.  But I do my job cheerfully and professionally.  Even when I want to smack them upside their head. 
 
I have to find ways to keep my spirits up.
 
I have this picture as the wallpaper on my computer at work.  How can you not smile when you see this face?
 

 

I eat Oreo’s.  I turn the radio up a little loud and sing along.  Or I put in a CD.  

You better believe that I’m out the door promptly at 5 p.m. on Tuesday nights.
 
Supper with Hubby.  Dishes.  Time with puppies.  Y&R on Soapnet. Then surfing the ‘net.
 
I thought about the things that make me laugh and I remembered this . . . .

 

YouTube – The Money Pit
 

Yep.  Makes. Me. Laugh. Every. Time. 

I love this movie.  I’ve watched it a zillion times.  I start to laugh as soon as Tom Hanks walks into the bathroom.  

I feel better now.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “I Hate Tuesday

  1. Beth

    Cheer up Pam! You will be in for a surprise tomorrow on Y&R if you haven\’t seen the spoilers yet. My brother ordered me a Crimson Lights coffee cup from their online store, actually one for his wife who is a fan too. One of the cups was broken when received, Mine of course. LOL Anyway, he has received the replacement now and I am soon to be the owner of a Crimson Lights coffee cup. 😉

  2. Dori

    Yep, I think I would hate your Tuesday\’s also – nothing like seeing those beautiful dog face pics though to get us thru the difficult days.

  3. Big Dog Mom

    Victor\’s Back!!! And Tucker took over Chancellor Industries? Oh, dear!

  4. Beth

    HOORAY VICTOR IS BACK!! I clapped my hands when I saw him! There will be a new guy playing Tucker in a week or so as this guy has been fired.

  5. GreatGranny

    I like this movie…those two are funny .

Leave a Reply

