Potpourri

The tree is up.  The wreath is on the door.  The Fisher Price Nativity Set is up.  That’s about it.  I’m so far behind it’s not funny.  No stockings hung with care.  No lighted garland.  No angels everywhere.  I need to get a move on.
 
Most of the shopping is done, though.  I need to get presents for Hubby and the Puppies (and the cat!).  Then I will need to wrap them and put them under the tree . . . and make sure that Luci and Rocky don’t go sniffing the presents thinking they are for them.  
 
Need to plan a menu for Christmas Eve dinner at our house.  Need to figure out what I’m taking to Mom & Dad’s for Christmas Day.  Need to decide which cookies to bake.  Need to bake/cook everything.  Need to clean the house.  Aarrgghhh. 
 
How is it possible that there’s only a week left until Christmas? 
 
The final day delivering newspapers was last week.  Princess took over the route on Monday.  I won’t know what to do with myself if I dn’t have to get up and go to the paper this weekend.  Hubby’s having a hard time adjusting his sleep schedule.  He’s used to sleeping a couple of hours, then getting up and going to the paper and then coming home to sleep.  
 
I’m over the cold, but now it seems like everyone else at work has some form of the same thing.  The weather here in Ohio changes by the minute so it’s no surprise we’re all sick. 
 
Having some computer issues at home.  I don’t think I’ve got it completely fixed, but at least I can use the computer. 
 
Life moves pretty fast.  If you don’t stop to take a look, you might miss it. 
 
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Potpourri

  1. Beth

    Life does move pretty fast, actually at record breaking speed. For your meal, are you having family to eat with you. If so, how about pretending it is summertime and going with a buffet. You furnish fried chicken, potato salad and baked beans. Have your family each bring a covered dish or a dessert. As for me, my family can\’t come until the 26th so I am going to order from Pizza Hut.

  2. Big Dog Mom

    I am forcing myself to have Christmas spirit and I would love to do the summer buffet thing with fried chicken, but it\’s Princess\’s (daughter\’s) first Christmas home in 15 years and it\’s first Christmas without MIL. So it\’s going to be traditional Christmas Eve dinner – ham, macaroni salad, coleslaw, rolls, sweet potatoes, maybe a turkey breast – because I don\’t like ham much. Then there\’s the cookies and my attempt at MIL\’s famous peanut butter fudge.

Leave a Reply

