Brain Dump

A whole week has gone by.  Wow, is that possible?!  It’s been a rough week.  There are whole stretches of time when I’m fine . . . then there are moments when I’m a mess. When she would be twanging on my last nerve, Hubby woud tell me that I’d miss her when she was gone.  Boy was he right.  
 
I went back to work yesterday.  Mainly because I could tell that I was getting on Hubby’s nerves and he was getting on mine.  We’d been together 24/7 since The Phone Call last week.  Yes, I believe there can be such a thing as too much togetherness.
 
Hubby and I have spent the last few days cleaning up MIL’s house looking for the important stuff – the deed to the house and the title to her car.  It was NOWHERE TO BE FOUND.  Then we found the key to the Safe Deposit Box.  Yep, that’s where she put them.  Along with the registration to a car they got rid of in the mid 80’s. 
 
So far there hasn’t been any sibling drama.  I’m not sure if it’s safe to breathe a sigh of relief yet. 
 
Jr and Girlfriend are having some drama.  I don’t know all the details and judging from what I details I have gotten . . . I don’t want to know.  Let’s just say that from where I’m sitting, it looks like The Family was seriously disrespected.  She should be glad that our last name isn’t Soprano.  I know there are two sides to every story and I’m willing to sit and listen to hers . . .
 
Hubby found MIL’s jewlery box.  Oh. My. Garwsh.  I don’t understand why she didn’t wear of this stuff.  Some of it is absolutely beautiful.  Some of it I just shake my head.  Think of 1960’s era Old Lady Jewelery.  
 
We’re finally getting back to a routine.  That suits the dogs just fine.  Yesterday was the first day I was home all evening in a while.  They kept running in and out to make sure it was really true . . . poor babies.
 
My house is a cluttered mess.  Between the flowers and the stuff that Hubby’s bringing over from MIL’s house, it looks like a disaster area.  And I’m afraid to touch anything because I don’t want to upset Hubby’s filing system . . . his filing system is a pile in the middle of the kitchen table.
 
 
 
 
 
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Brain Dump

  1. Beth

    Good Morning Pam,I am glad you and hubby are holding up ok. It is a lot to work through and the paperwork is endless.Have the jewelry appraised. Whatevever you do, don\’t sell it at a garage sale.Things will fall into place soon for you both and then you can get caught up on your rest.

  2. Big Dog Mom

    Oh, heck no, I\’m not selling the jewelry at a yard sale. The good stuff I\’ll have appraised. I\’m wearing some of it now – her old wedding ring and a ring that I think belonged to Hubby\’s grandma. Poor Hubby has phone calls to make every day to cancel something.

Leave a Reply

