Time to Breathe

Between the addition of Rocky to the family, the part time job at the newspaper, and MIL’s health problems – I haven’t had a lot of “ME” time.  I can’t tell you the last time I read a book for fun or worked on my cross stitch or my knitting.  But things are starting to look up for me in that department. 

Rocky’s 9 months old now and doesn’t need quite as much attention these days.  I’m getting the hang of the part time newspaper delivery job and the hours aren’t kicking my butt anymore.  MIL’s health problems are still pretty severe, but I’m finally realizing that I need to set some boundaries or I’m going to be completely exhausted soon.  Long story and I’ll explain later.

Today wasn’t a totally “ME” day but it was close.  I did get some housework done – at my own pace without Hubby supervising.  I convinced Hubby to cash in the Applebee’s gift card that I’ve been saving since Christmas so I didn’t have to cook or do dishes – Bonus!  Finally, I had a chance to sit on the couch and work on my knitting.  I can’t even begin to tell you how wonderfully extravagant that felt.  I watched TV and knitted.  The dogs are sitting at my feet.  It’s quite the domestic picture. 

I should have listened to Hubby ages ago when he told me that spending some time with my hobbies would reduce my stress level.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

