Facing The Inevitable

MIL is in the hospital . . . again.
 
Another bout of Congestive Heart Failure.
 
Possibly a slight heart attack.
 
This makes the second trip by squad in less than two weeks. 
 
The COPD and the Congestive Heart Failure are ganging up on her and they might possibly be winning.
 
Hubby and I knew this day was going to arrive.  We dreaded it.  We’ve talked about it for months now. 
 
It’s here now and we have to deal with it.
 
I’m a strong girl and I can handle it. 
 
But I don’t want to. 
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Facing The Inevitable

  1. Beth

    Pam, I know that you can handle it. If I have learned anything about you the last few years it is that you are a very strong woman! Prayers for you all!

  2. Dori

    Pam, since it\’s been several days since you have posted on your blog – I\’m thinking thing are not improved with your MIL – so I\’m sending you my warm thoughts and prayers.

Leave a Reply

