Monday, Monday

 
It’s been one of those days.
 
The dog mobile had to go back to the garage.  The alternator that we put on TWO WEEKS AGO was defective.  Good news – it was replaced with a brand new part at no cost.  Bad news – we had to pay for the labor to have the part put on.  I don’t have any argument with the guy that did the work two weeks ago.  He did a good job.  It was the part that was poo.  Don’t ever let anyone tell you that a remanufactured auto part is as good as a new one.  Since the alternator didn’t last two weeks, and it was the second alternator we had to replace in 18 months, I think the auto parts store where we bought the part should at least offer to pay for the labor to get the faulty part replaced.  But nope that didn’t happen. 
 
Lots of interaction with patients today.  They call and say they need to talk to the doc ASAP as in Life or Death Emergency.  Then don’t answer the phone because they didn’t recognize the phone number on the Caller ID.  Then get snotty with you when they call back and you’re not able to talk to them because you’re on another line with another patient who needs meds. 
 
After the Dog Mobile was fixed, Hubby stopped by my work to switch vehicles.  He asked the girls at the front desk to page me and then tell me that he was there and it was an emergency.  All sorts of things went through my mind . . . something happened to MIL.  Something happened to my folks.  Something happened to Jr., Princess, or any one of the kids.  No, it wasn’t anything like that.  He couldn’t find his truck in the parking lot.  Oh. Dear. Heavens.  I.  Was.  Not.  Amused.
 
The highlight of my day is watching Y&R during lunch.  After the morning I had, I was really looking forward to it.  Got home in time.  Settled in front of the TV with my lunch.  Puppies and Hubby watch with me.  Ten minutes into the show – just when it’s getting good – the signal goes out.  WWWHHHAAAATTT!!!!  The local CBS station is doing some work on their antenna and lost the signal.  All I can say is thank heavens for SoapNet!
 
Started a diet late last week.  Doing weight watchers.  Hopefully it will work.  Remember the 20 lbs. I lost after my surgery?  Yes, it’s all back.  The weight on my drivers license is a total work of fiction at this point.  Grrr.
 
Good news . . . Luci and Rocky are helping me get exercise. 
 
More good news . . . we’re not having typical July in Ohio weather.  It’s been more like September in Ohio weather. 
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Monday, Monday

  1. Beth

    OUCH that really sucks about the dogmobile. I hope the new part does the trick. The weather here has been more like fall weather too and I love it. I hope we are not due for a tropical heat wave in August. Give Luci an Rocky a hug for me.

Leave a Reply

