So Not Ready For This

I’ve been dealing with all kinds of drama lately . . . most of it doesn’t directly affect me . . . but it’s still stuff you don’t want to happen to your family
 
Bowler Man – married to Little Sister – works for a Cadillac dealership.  He got the news on Wednesday that the dealership is closing.  The official closing date is December 31, 2009, but Bowler Man thinks that he’ll be lucky to hang onto his job for another 60 to 90 days.  He works in the parts department and has been with the dealership for 12 years.  It’s not going to be an easy transition for him.
 
Trey – the oldest grandson – didn’t graduate with his class.  Jr is still in the process of figuring out options for Trey to get his high school diploma.  Hubby and I have tried to explain to Jr that since Trey is 18 and doesn’t live with him, Jr can’t force Trey to do anything.  It’s ultimately Trey’s decision and since Trey lives with his mom (JrEx), it’s up to JrEx to set some rules.  Not exactly her strong suit and that’s what has Jr all fired up. 
 
Princess and her drama . . . not much I can do about this situation.  It’s her life, these are her decisions, I just have to make sure that Hubby and I don’t get sucked into the drama.  Should be easy for me since she’s still not talking to me.  Made her visit on Friday night very interesting. 
 
My mom tells me that I’m a tough cookie and I can handle anything that God throws at me.  Ordinarily, I would agree but I learned something today that makes me doubt my strength.  With all the medical stuff that I’ve dealt with over the years concerning MIL’s and FIL’s health, dealing with medical dramas of any sort are a piece of cake.  Step in, be strong, do the research, give advice.  That’s what I do.  But it’s totally different when the health issues concern your Dad.  Your strong as a horse, never sick a day in his life, former Marine Dad.  It may be nothing.  It may be something.  We have to wait and see.  It might resolve itself like it has over the past couple of years.  Or it might not and we’re looking at a long term serious health problem.   
 
I’m just not ready for this.   
Leave a comment

Filed under family, hubby, In-Laws, Parents

Leave a Reply

