Monday Night Quickie

 
My brain is crowded with the following . . .
 
There are only two human people living in this house.  How in the world can I have so many loads of laundry?
 
Does lasagna reproduce if you put it in the fridge overnight?  I swear there wasn’t that much left last night . . . but there it is taking over the kitchen.
 
Hubby and Princess settled their differences.  She’s moving back to Ohio in mid-June.  Happy to have the grandkids closer.  Unhappy that the drama will now be on my doorstep instead of a long distance phone call away. 
 
MIL is playing the "poor sickly old lady" card with anybody that will pay attention to it.  Hubby and I are immune to it so we look like the bad guys to unsuspecting bystanders.
 
Hubby has a part-time job delivering newspapers.  I help on the weekends.  It’s not as stressful as my day job but way more physical.  I have hurt muscles that I didn’t even know existed. 
 
I’ve spent most of the evening trying to figure out how to add songs to Hubby’s MP3 player.  I’ve not been successful.  It’s not been pretty. 
 
I found this picture on my hard drive the other day.  I’m pretty sure it was taken the first couple of weeks that Rocky came to live with us.  It’s going to be the wallpaper for my computer at work. 
 
 
BTW, he snores.  Really loud.  Just like Luci.  No sweeter sound than stereo dog snoring.
 
 
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Monday Night Quickie

  1. Beth

    The picture is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

