Second Child Syndrome

 
 
 

 
My dear Nadine has been waiting patiently for pictures of Rocky.  I confess.  I have a bad case of Second Child Syndrome.  I don’t have as many pictures of him . . . but when Luci was a puppy, I was taking pictures of her all the time.  Check out the September 03 album and see more photos of the newest addition to the Big Dog Family.  He’s quite the charmer.  He’s 4 months old and weighs approximately 40 lbs.  The picture above was taken on his 3 month birthday.  You can see the droopy eyes and the freckles.  Look at the size of those feet!  He eats 4 cups of food a day.  The shelter told us he’s a boxer mix but we aren’t sure what he’s mixed with.  Could be St. Bernard, could be Bassett, could be Beagle.  We have no idea . . . and we’ve heard all those guesses.  I even been told that we could have a DNA test done to determine his breed.  I just smiled politely and say that we’ll have to wait to see what he grows up to be.  A DNA test on a dog?!  I can just see that as an episode of Maury.  
 
He’s a beautiful boy.  Well behaved.  Did very well last night at puppy class.  Loves to snuggle on the floor with me and Luci at night.  He also loves to romp and play in the backyard.  I had to take him to get a bath the night before puppy class because he was a mess.  I couldn’t take a filthy dog to puppy class!  Then everyone would know about my case of Second Child Syndrome . . .
 
 
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Second Child Syndrome

  1. Nadine

    He\’s a beauty!!! And he\’s gonna be a whopper!! StBernie for sure!!!DNA on a dog…too funny. Can you imagine the paternity suit that would be???Thanks for the pix.

  2. Beth

    Oh he is adorable. Gonna be a big fellow for sure!

Leave a Reply

