My Big Brave Boy

 
It is with extreme sadness and profound grief that I must report the passing of our beloved boy dog, Blacky.  The arthritis and the hip dysplasia were causing the neuological problems that Blacky was experiencing.  The problems were pretty severe and had gotten significantly worse since his last visit to the vet on Thursday.  After looking at the latest set of xrays and hearing the description of what was causing the problems, it was time for Hubby and I to make a very difficult decision about Blacky’s future.  We could tell Blacky was hurting, but until we saw those xrays we had no idea to what extent.  We just couldn’t bear to put him through that anymore.  
 
He passed away last night about 7 p.m.
 
We’re all pretty shell shocked right now.  It just happened so fast.  One day he was fine, the next day he wasn’t.  And now he’s gone. 
6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “My Big Brave Boy

  1. Susan

    {{{Hugs to you}}}

  2. Beth

    I am so sorry Pam. I have lived via your blogs with Blacky\’s adventures for the last 3 years. I felt like I knew him. Luci will be lonely as will you and your husband. Hugs to you all and a special hug for Luci.

  3. Jim

    I am so sorry to hear this. You guys are in our thoughts.

  4. Rosebay

    I\’m so sorry about your beloved passing away. He\’ll be waiting for you at the gate. <hugs>

  5. Loural

    I am so so sorry. I\’ve enjoyed reading about Blacky and Luci and will sorely miss hearing about his antics. My best to you, your hubby and Luci. My thoughts are with you.

  6. Nadine

    I\’m so sorry to hear this sad news. Big hugs.I know what you\’re going thru.Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

