ohnoshedidn’t!!

 
I hate when I’m right about something.  Especially when that something is Princess.  I knew  in my heart that it was going to be drama 24/7 when she came back into our lives last summer.  Because it’s always drama with Princess.  And I knew  that it would just be a matter of time before she would hit us up for money.  Because she’s always hitting us up for money.  I had a feeling that was why she suddenly decided she needed to come home for a visit last weekend.  Since she didn’t make it home last weekend, she tried a different tactic . . .
 
She had Big Man (grandson #2) call and ask Hubby for money. 
 
Oh.  No.  She.  Didn’t!
 
Oh. Yes.  She.  Did! 
 
(Imagine neck roll, finger snap, shoulder roll.  Actually, it’s probably funnier if you could see me attempt that move.  But I digress.)
 
She had her 15 year old son ask Hubby for money. 
 
Believe it or not, Hubby stuck to his guns and said no.  He told Princess a couple of months ago that he wasn’t sending any more money.  So Princess knew he’d tell her no, but she thought that Hubby wouldn’t tell his grandson no.  She thought wrong.  I would have loved to be a fly on the wall when Big Man gave that message to Princess. 
 
By the way, we haven’t heard anything from Princess since last Saturday night.  And I’m betting it’s going to be a really long time before we hear from her again. 
 
I’d give anything to be wrong about this . . . just once I’d love to be wrong . . .
3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “ohnoshedidn’t!!

  1. Beth

    What a dilemma.  Your husband is being strong about this and that is a good thing.

  2. Susan

    How hard must this be on Hubby!  But he has to stick to his guns.  I hate to think the only relationship I had with my Daddy was to call once in a blue moon and ask for money.  One day, years ago, he told me whatever he had would be mine and Alan\’s (my brother) when he passed.  That hurt my heart.  I\’d rather have my Daddy than a hundred million dollars.  Cause without my Daddy, the money ain\’t worth a thing. 

  3. Big Dog Mom

    I just want to smack her upside the head to knock some sense into her.  It doesn\’t even make me mad anymore.  I\’m sad.  Extremely sad that the grandkids have to deal with type of life and that Hubby has to watch her and them deal with this.  As for me, I\’m just numb.  Nothing about Princess surprises me anymore. 

Leave a Reply

