Short & Sweet

 
Been a busy week.  Crazy at work getting ready for company picnic and more stuff on the move.  I’m so busy that I can’t see straight.  I planned to leave tonight at 4:30 – my regular quitting time – because I’m going to a concert here in a few minutes with MIL.  I didn’t leave until almost 5.  I’m just grateful that the concert is here in my little town and I don’t have to drive for an hour to get to the venue. 
 
The interview went well.  They were impressed with my secretarial background and all my many years of experience.  The job sounded very interesting and like something I’d really enjoy.  The best part is . . . the job is SEVEN MINUTES from the house.  It takes me SEVEN MINUTES to walk from the parking garage to my desk now.  The thought that I could come home for lunch is mind boggling.  Yes, I know, I need a life. 
 
I’m here.  I’m doing well.  I’ve accepted the fact that my current job just isn’t working out for me.  To paraphrase my mother . . . with over 20 years of experience in my field, I shouldn’t have to work this hard. 
 
Needless to say, I’m feeling much better about things . . .
 
 
4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Short & Sweet

  1. Susan

    Hey Pam…I\’m blogging by to say HELLO!  I hope the job goes in your favor.  This concept of $4 gallon gas would make me feel the need to change jobs too if I had to drive too far.  Thank goodness I don\’t go too far.  Hope you enjoyed your concert, too.  Have a Wonderful Weekend!
     
    Susan

  2. Debbie

    Hi Pam, Good to here that the interview went well.  I\’ll say a prayer for you.  Hope that you enjoy the concert and have a God blessed weekend.  Hugs, Deb

  3. Beth

    Hi Pam,  I am sending good thoughts your way in hopes that you get the job!!!!

  4. Dori

    Pam, I totally agree with your mother – you shouldn\’t have to work that hard after all those years in the secretarial field.  I\’m saying my prayers that the job that is only 7 – count them – 7 minutes away works out for you.
     
    By the way, my 8 year old black lab now has a 3 month old puppy to play with – my kids got me a Bichon Friese puppy for Mother\’s Day and she is adorable.  I am so impressed with Luke, my lab – he is so good with her and he plays much more now – it has made him younger.  For that I am grateful cause I want to keep him around for many more years.  My last lab died at the very young age of 10 – so sad. 
     
    Keep us posted on the job, please!!

Leave a Reply

