Weekend To Do List

 
It’s Saturday morning and I’m working staring at a rather long "To Do" List.  Yikes!  I thought I could leave those things behind when I left the office last night.  But, alas, I have a lot of Domestic Goddess tasks to get done.  Added to the list this time is Cutting the Grass.  That’s typically a Hubby task but he’s out of town at a bowling tournament and I’m enjoying a Single Girl’s Weekend.  I have to admit that it’s a little strange to be by myself (with the puppies!) for an extended period of time.  I think this is the first time in seven or eight years that we’ve been apart overnight.  I normally go with him to these tournaments, but since this is Mother’s Day Weekend, I didn’t feel right not being home to visit Mom.  But that’s a blog for another day. 
 
(Long story short – My Mom was cool with the idea of me being gone and even encouraged me to go.  However, MIL is less than thrilled that Hubby is gone and we’re dealing with that.  I’ll blog about that later.)
 
So, I’m off to run some errands this morning.  Buy Mother’s Day gifts.  Buy a gift for my 9 year old nephew’s birthday party tomorrow.  Clean the house.  Go to Mass.  Cut the grass – as soon as the yard drys out.  It’s been raining the last couple of days.  Go to the bank.  Side trip to the grocery.
 
At least the rain has stopped and the sun is shining.  Oh, and I’ve got a vacation day on Monday . . . Whoo hoo!!
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Weekend To Do List

  1. Beth

    Wow lady, don\’t wear yourself out.  Do only the necessary things while hubby is gone.  Play with the dogs, eat and relax.  Save all of the hard stuff (dealing with M-I-L) for him to deal with.  LOL  You do realize I am kidding??

  2. Susan

    Happy Mother\’s Day Pam.  Hope you\’re having a wonderous weekend!
    Susan

Leave a Reply

