I Hate When That Happens

 
My drive home from work takes about 35 minutes every night.  Sometimes on the way home I think about the blog entry that I’m going to write.  Tonight was one of those nights.  I had a cool title and the basic outline of what I wanted to say.  I was really excited about this entry. 
 
Then I got home, talked to Hubby, played with the doggies, got supper, did some laundry, and sat down at the computer to write the fabulous entry. 
 
And I can’t remember a thing about it.  Well, I do remember that part of the title had something to do with road rage and how I’m so annoyed at all the cars that are tailgating me during the snow storms with the slick roads. 
 
But that’s it . . . I can’t remember the rest.  It was a great entry.  Honest.  If I remember it, I’ll post it. 
 
In the meantime I’ll give you an update on things here with The Big Dog Family. 
 
Hubby is still sick.  Thankfully not the upset tummy kind of flu.  Just the coughy, achy, sweating kind of flu.  The fever is gone but he’s still tired and he says his hair hurts.  I sure hope that I don’t get this bug.
 
The doggies took care of Hubby while I was at work.  They are very good with this kind of stuff.  Except they don’t understand that Daddy is achy and it takes him a while longer to get from the couch to the back door.  They weren’t very patient and barked at Daddy when he didn’t open the door fast enough for them. 
 
The temperature is rising and the snow is melting.  Then the sun goes down and the melting snow freezes.  The hill in the back yard is very slick.  Blacky and Luci have no problem going up and down the hill.  Mommy, however, has been doing her Dorothy Hammill impression.  They think I’m playing when I slide past them.  Blacky runs past me barking because he wants to play, too.  I’m just glad that I haven’t fallen down in the mud.  
 
It’s going to be a long weekend . . .
 
 
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I Hate When That Happens

  1. Beth

    I hope you remember what you wanted to blog about and I hope your husband gets well soon!

  2. Susan

    Don\’t you HATE it when that happens!  ***growl***  I am so so bad about wanting to say something and poof just like that it\’s gone.  Our weather today is awesome.  But it\’s above normal.  WAY above normal.  Currently it\’s 71 outside on a day that should be about 51 or so.  The wind is howling.  And I have every window up and the storm doors open.  Time to air out the bugs….

Leave a Reply

