Happy Thanksgiving

 
I’m up early – because the doggies needed their breakfast – and because I have to do a little cooking for dinner at MIL’s today.  Very little cooking, because she is the queen of holiday cooking.  But that’s another story for another day.  I’m making my famous macaroni and cheese and deviled eggs.  I get to make those because she doesn’t make either of those dishes.  I’ve always found that very strange since they are staples at the family dinners with my side of the family.  
 
The weather here is dreary.  Cloudy, cold, chance of rain.  Luci loves this kind of weather.  Yes, the mud room and the kitchen floor is a mess. 
 
I’m watching the parade and will be watching the dog show later . . . and football later this afternoon. 
 
Dinner at MIL’s is at 1 p.m. or 2 p.m. – depends on when the SIL shows up.  We don’t go to dinner with my folks . . . again a long story that we’ll discuss later.  But I did get over to see them on Tuesday.  And from what I hear, it should be big fun at Mom & Dad’s this year.  My Oldest Nephew is bringing New Girlfriend to Thanksgiving dinner.  I will have to call Little Sister later to get the scoop. 
 
Hope everyone has a Wonderful and Happy Thanksgiving . . .
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Happy Thanksgiving

  1. Beth

    I love mac and chees and deviled eggs.  Those  two food items are always staples at any get together we have in our family.  Eat some for me because my son\’s flight was delayed in Vegas and I will be fixing for myself today.

Leave a Reply

