Sunday, Sunday

 
Here’s my plan for the day . . .
 
Hubby just left to go to the bowling alley.
 
Doggies are napping on the doggie beds.
 
I’m doing laundry and breakfast dishes.  Because there always seems to be laundry and dishes to do. 
 
Make sure all the clocks are turned back – including the clock in the Dog Mobile and Hubby’s truck. 
 
Check batteries in smoke detectors. 
 
Then it’s time for cross stitching and football watching. 
 
A little later this afternoon, I’ll make a homemade pumpkin pie. 
 
And a walk around the neighborhood with Luci. 
 
How will I ever be able to thank Catholic Mom for the great "day of rest" idea?
 
 
5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Sunday, Sunday

  1. Beth

    Hi Pam,  I am glad you are still haveing your day of rest.  The pumpkin pie sounds good.  Save a piece for me.  Tell hubby and Luci and Blacky I said hi.

  2. Beth

    Did you know that I didn\’t know how to spell having?  lol

  3. Brenda

    What a great way to spend your day of rest, Pam!  My day involved visiting the Autumn Craft festival w/CG.  We had so much fun listening to the music and checking out the crafter goodies, a nice way to start the week.  Have a great rest of the week. 🙂
     

  4. Linda

    I love days like that.  I wish I had a few more of them. 

  5. Brenda

    TAG!  You\’re it… see my blog for more.  And have great weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

