Little Bit of Everything

 
I’ve got a lot of stuff in my head . . . but probably not enough for any of it to be a whole blog on it’s own.  Let me share . . .
 
Last weekend the temperature was in the 80’s and 90’s.  We had the AC on.  I was wearing shorts and running around barefoot.  Then three days later the low temperature was in the high 30’s and there was a threat of frost.  Hubby turned on the furnace Wednesday night.  There’s a possibility that the high temperature will be in the 80’s tomorrow.  Man you gotta love fall in Ohio.
 
I’m loving this Sunday Day of Rest thing that IT Catholic Mom mentioned a while back.  This is my third Sunday in a row of lounging around the house doing nothing.  Okay, maybe not totally doing nothing.  I’m playing in the yard with Luci.  I’m doing laundry – because laundry never stops.  I’m cooking dinner.  But other than that . . . it’s just watching TV, reading the paper, and working on my cross stitch.  It’s been a wonderful thing especially since the job is a little hectic.
 
My little sister and my baby brother went to Indianapolis to see Van Halen.  Yes, I’m jealous and I wish I could have talked Hubby into going to the concert. 
 
For some strange reason, Luci and Blacky have been running in and out of the house all day.  I can’t get anything done because they are always scratching at the back door . . . either to be let in or to be let out.  
 
I survived my 5 events in three weeks at work.  The last event took place over the weekend.  I didn’t have to go, I just did all the planning and spent the weekend worrying that I’d forgotten some important detail.  Luckily everything went just great.  Whew.  What a big relief.  No the biggest thing on the horizon is the Holiday Party.  It’s less than two months away.  
 
That’s about it for now . . .
4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Little Bit of Everything

  1. Beth

    It is good to see a post from you.  I am glad your job is working out for you.  You  certainly deserve a day of rest.  Is Van Halen the one that is married to Valerie Bertinelli?

  2. Linda

    Ohio sounds like Idaho.  Must be all the vowels, ha ha ha.  And my dog is the same way, too.  His restlessness is driving me bananas. 

  3. Nadine

     Van Halen??? I need a full report!!! And you should have gone without him!!!
     
     Holiday parties….that would be fun!

  4. Big Dog Mom

    @Nadine – Lil bro has always been a big Van Halen fan.  Eddie Van Halen is his idol.  I\’ve always been a Van Halen fan, too, but just couldn\’t bring myself to go to this concert.  It was three hours away.  The only affordable seats were in the nosebleed section.  If I\’m going to a historic concert like this, I want to be up front . . . and I couldn\’t afford the good seats.  Yea, I know – Excuses, Excuses!  I\’m soooo old.  
     
    @Mitchowl – now we have the not really hot, not really cold, drizzley foggy weather.  bleah.  Oh and now the dogs want to play in the mud.  Lovely. 
     
    @Beth – Eddie Van Halen was married to Valerie Bertinelli and Wolfie (their son) is playing with the band on this concert tour.  Wolfie looks more like Valerie than Eddie.  The job is getting better . . not as hectic.  I have my review in a couple of weeks.  That should be big fun.  

Leave a Reply

