Six Years Later

 
I can hardly believe that it’s been 6 years since the attack on the World Trade Center and the Pentagon.  I’ve been watching documentaries all week.  Seeing the footage today is just as wrenching as it was to watch it as it happened. 
 
Today started out gloomy and overcast.  Quite fitting for a gloomy and dreary day.  It stayed gloomy until about 9:30 or so.  Then the sun came out and it was another beautiful fall day.  Just like the weather the day of the attacks.   
 
I was sad to hear that they added one name to the list this year.  The name of someone who died of lung disease caused by the debris in the air after the buildings collapsed.  I wonder how many other names will be added to this list because of the after effects. 
 
Hard to believe it’s been six years . . .
 
 
3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Six Years Later

  1. Suzalita

    HI Pam – wanting to reconnect with my blog buddies after the summer – it\’s been so busy – but now the cooler weather is driving me back to my computer.  I\’ll never forget where I was on 9/11 – I\’ll also never forget what a beautiful (weather) day it was – and it was raining this year where I live too ( 2 hrs from NYC).  9/11 broke my heart as it did for many, many americans.  Peace to you.

  2. Beth

    That was one of the worst days of my life.  I will never forget it.  It was beautiful here, Jim was outside mowing the yard and I was on the computer and I thought the world was ending that day as it did for so many. 

  3. Linda

    A sad day for humanity.
    I hope you\’re doing well.  I\’ve missed visiting. 

Leave a Reply

