My Brain Is Full . . . Again

 
Useless stuff stuck in my brain that I don’t know what to do with. . .
 
Have you ever seen anybody eat a burrito and drive at the same time?  The lady was driving a big SUV and using both hands to eat the burrito.  I got out of her way quick!
 
Why don’t people put their shopping carts back in the cart corral?  What makes them think it’s okay to just leave the cart in an empty parking space.
 
I can always tell if it’s going to be a rough Monday when the first complaint of the day is about a broken coffee pot.  Yep, that’s how I started the day . . . dealing with a broken coffee pot. 
 
Is it me or does it seem like the holidays are all running together?  The other day I saw Christmas ornaments and Halloween candy in the same store.  And last week was the first day of school for the kids here where I live. 
 
Hubby’s bowling season started last week.  Yippee!!  I’ve enjoyed having him home this summer but I really, really enjoy my Monday nights home alone with the doggies.   Especially the time I get to spend on the couch doing cross stitch. 
 
I spent the last week or so watching the Little League World Series.  There was a team from Ohio that made it to Williamsport.  Unfortunately they lost pretty early in the tournament.  Then I started watching the team from Texas.  But the little boys from Georgia won it for the second year in a row.  There’s just something wonderful the crack of an metal bat. 
 
One of the pet care websites I visit said that you can wash your dog with Dawn dishwashing liquid to kill fleas.  I wonder if that really works . . . would sure save me a lot of money on flea drops for the doggies.
 
I heard a rumor that they are going to do a sequel of "Ferris Bueller’s Day Off".  Oh wow I hope that rumor is true. 
 
Okay . . . back to my cuddle time with the puppies . . .
 
 
3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “My Brain Is Full . . . Again

  1. Brenda

    Hmmmm… wonder if Dawn works for cats, too?  Not that Smokie has any fleas, but that might be useful information to have on-hand.
     
    Have a great weekend, Pam!
     

  2. Sherry

    In my past experience, Dawn will work to kill any live fleas on your pets, but will not keep them from getting fleas again.  You\’d probably have to bath them at least once a week to keep the fleas manageable.   Might be cheaper, but those expensive drops work better IMO.  

  3. Beth

    I loved that movie too, so it would be fun having a sequel to watch.
    Let us know if the Dawn works on the fleas. 

Leave a Reply

