Boringly Normal

 
Yep, I think it’s finally here.  The boringly normal life I used to lead before all the drama of the surgery, job change, hubby’s semi-retirement, Mom’s health issues, MIL health issues, Hubby health issues is starting to come back.  I’ve been able to take Luci for our evening walk.  I’ve been caught up on my laundry.  I’m sitting on the couch channel surfing with Hubby and complaining that there isn’t anything decent to watch on TV.  I’ve been cooking real meals – okay, I’m grilling out alot, but at least it’s not TV dinners. 
 
I’ve been holding my breath the last couple of weeks waiting for the next dramatic turn of events that would wreck havoc on my homelife yet again.  But nothing has happened.  So far. 
 
I spent the weekend watching the Little League World Series. 
 
Hubby has gotten a fairly clean bill of health.  His blood pressure is still up but we’re working with the family doc to get it under control with another new med.
 
MIL is doing well with the new meds and we’re keeping our fingers crossed that they keep working. 
 
My Mom and Dad are healthy.
 
Jr. is fine. 
 
The dogs are fine.
 
I’m starting to feel more comfortable with the new job.
 
Yea, boringly normal is nice. 
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Boringly Normal

  1. Brenda

    Hooray!  See, there you go.  Just in time for football season, too. 🙂
     

  2. Beth

    Hi Pam,
    I hope your life continues to be boring and routine so that you can relax and enjoy life. 

Leave a Reply

