Almost There

 
MIL is still in the hospital, but things are looking up.  The meds are working and she won’t need the scary procedure.  At least not yet.  She’s complaining about everything – and that’s always a good sign that things are headed back to normal.  They’re letting her come home tomorrow. 
 
Now I just need to spend some time at home with Luci.  Poor little thing, she’s waiting at the door for me when I get home from visiting MIL and wants to go for her nightly walk.  We’ve been able to go on a short version of the walk.  I’ve told her that Grandma is sick and Mommy has to go visit her but I don’t think it’s sinking in. 
 
So hopefully she’ll be home tomorrow and I can look forward to the boringly normal life.
 
 
4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Almost There

  1. Sherry

     I just went on trip and was gone for 5 days.  Hubby said the dogs just laid by the door and anytime he said "Mommy" they went crazy trying to get out the door, thinking I was home!  Amazing how they know!

  2. Beth

    I am glad your MIL is improving.   Poor Luci, she is missing her mommy.  She truly loves you.

  3. Linda

    Luci probably can tell you were under a little stress and just wanted to be there for you.  That\’s why she was waiting at the door.  Oh, and she probably knew that  little walk might help you relieve some of your stress. *smile* 

  4. Lindsey

    Best wishes! I hope MIL is home and back to herself very soon! 

Leave a Reply

