Happiness Is A Warm Puppy

 
 
The highlight of the whole weekend happened last night.  I was on the computer last night about 10 p.m. when Luci decided that she wanted my attention.  She walked up to me and put her head on my lap.  How can I resist those brown eyes?  So I got off the computer and sat on the floor with her.  She snuggled up on my lap and promptly fell asleep.  Something she did a lot when she was a little puppy but hasn’t done much these days.  
 
I sat there with her for about an hour.  
 
The best hour of the weekend . . .
3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Happiness Is A Warm Puppy

  1. Linda

    How sweet.  I just went home from work and my puppy was so excited to see me that he got under my feet and I stepped on him.  I was horrified and felt even worse when he limped away from me.  but he soon forgave me and cuddled with me for a minute.
    Take care!

  2. Beth

    A truly heartwarming moment.  I loved reading about it.

  3. g

    Enjoy your week.
     
    ……… ) ` – . . – `(………………… / . . . .`\\. . .\\ .. …………….. |. . . . . |. . .| ………………… \\ . . . ./ . . / ………………….. `=(./.)=` …………………… `-;`;-\’ ……………………… || … , ……………………||_.-\’| …………………..|\’-. || . / ………………… . ..\\ . || .\’ / ……………………. \\ . || . /………………………. \\.|| . /………………………. \\.||./ ………………… …….\\||/……………………… …|| …………………………|| …………………………|| …………………………|| …………………………||………………………………………………………………..
     
    g.j.

Leave a Reply

