Hey, Wait A Minute

 
Hubby is starting his semi-retirement work schedule tomorrow.  He’ll be working 8 a.m to 4 p.m. Monday through Thursday.  He’ll be off on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.  It’s the first time ever in his working life that he’s had weekends off.  He is very excited about having three days off a week to do whatever he wants/needs to do.  
 
At first I was also very excited about him being home three days a week.  Perhaps it was his promise to help more with the housework.  Perhaps it was the thought of us spending more time together.  But then I realized that he’s going to be home three days a week. . . and he’s now going to be home all day on Saturday.  That’s going to put a serious crimp in my Saturday routine.  No more going back to bed after he leaves for work and sleeping until 9 a.m.  He’s going to be here under foot while I’m trying to get stuff done and I’ll be hearing "Hey, Honey, can you come here and help me for a minute?" a few dozen times a day.  Listening to his snarky comments when I’m watching chick flicks or the Bridezilla’s marathon while I’m cleaning the house. 
 
Suddenly Hubby’s semi-retirement doesn’t quite sound like such a great idea to me . . .
 
 
 
 
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Hey, Wait A Minute

  1. Lindsey

    Oh, this could be a tough transition for YOU!!!

  2. Sue

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!  I totally relate girl!!  I\’m in the same boat with ya.  It\’s a HUGE adjustment and one I\’m still getting trying to used to.  Good luck!  (PS: glad you continued to come by when I couldn\’t get around!)Sue : )

Leave a Reply

