What’s New?

 
The replacement I talked about earlier this week is great.  She’s got a good secretarial background and is really catching on quick to the stuff I’m teaching her.  Even if I’m not 100% confident in my teaching skills.  I can do this job in my sleep . . . I don’t think I’m doing that great of a job explaining the "how and why" of all the things I do.  Oh, yea, it’s been crazy busy this last week and we’ve been jumping from task to task instead of taking a more focused approach to learning the job.  I’ve talked to the boss and he’s agreed to schedule some blocks of time where we can work on some training issues without him coming out of his office every 10 minutes with something else that needs to be done.  Hopefully that will give me the time I need to finish the training in a way that will make some sense.
 
Oh, did I happen to mention that my replacement is married to the boss?  That adds a whole other level of stress to the training.
 
I’m still waiting to hear from my friend about the job with her firm.  I’m hoping that I hear something from her in the next week or so.  I’m getting a little nervous about the job search situation and I’m starting to wonder if I might need to do a full out job search to find something before my self-imposed deadline of June 11.  
 
Let’s see . . . training issues at work, learning how to deal with the boss’ wife as a co-worker, setting up the office for Hubby’s fishing rod repair business, dealing with the stress of not really knowing what’s going to happen with my job search situation.  Yea, that’s a good description of my week . . . 
 
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

