A Gift From The Gods

 
Well, the weather guys were right.  We got the snow.  We got lots of snow and a little bit of sleet mixed in with it.  Right now, there is a total of 8 inches of new snow on the ground.  It started snowing about midnight Tuesday morning and it’s still snowing a little.  We’re expecting the snow to stop about 8 or 9 a.m. this morning.  
 
With the snow, I got my snow day yesterday and it looks like I’m going to have another one today.  The county I work in has declared a Level 2 snow emergency.  That means that if you don’t have to drive, then you should stay home.  The county I live in doesn’t issue snow emergencies but the sherriff is strongly recommending that everyone should stay off the roads.  Works for me.  I have a 35 minute commute to work in good weather – I can imagine how long it would take for me to get to work with 8 inches of blowing snow on the roads.  
 
I’m very fortunate that my boss is a kind and understanding man.  It’s one of the things that makes my job so wonderful.  He knows that I’m extremely cautious when it comes to driving in bad weather and he lets me use my own discretion when it comes to calling for a snow day.  Since he’s so nice about letting me take snow days, I’m very careful not to abuse them.  
 
Being home yesterday was wonderful.  I had nothing to do and all day to do it.  I spent some time out in the backyard with the doggies playing in the snow.  I did some laundry.  I watched my soap opera – I just LOVE The Young and The Restless.  I took a nap.  I even dug out a part of the driveway so that Hubby would be able to park the truck when he came home from work.  (Hubby works in the same town where we live and he didn’t have any problems getting to work.) 
 
I know that it’s going to be nerve wracking for me driving to work tomorrow and I’m sure that there will be lots of stuff piled on my desk waiting for me.  But that’s tomorrow.  Right now I’m in my jammies, drinking my hot tea, with Blacky napping beside me.  (Luci must have gone back upstairs.)  I have another day of nothing to do and all day to do it. 
 
Somehow I just knew that this was going to be a good week . . .
 
 
 
 
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A Gift From The Gods

  1. ...And The Little Minion

     _      _ /   \\  /    \\|     V       ||   URA   | \\    QT   /   \\       /      V
     
    Just passing out my virtual Valentine’s Day candy! Enjoy your day!
    😉 Michele

  2. Beth

    We had a blizzard.  The worst one I had seen in over 20 years.  Got to say it.  I HATE SNOW!!!!!!  I am glad though that your doggies love it.
    About Y & R.  What do you think is going to happen?

Leave a Reply

